Published Sunday, January 26, 2014 by with 0 comment

Ike & Tina Turner - Live In Paris (1971)

Artist:  Ike & Tina Turner
Title:  Live In Paris
Released:  1971
Format:  2 LP
Label:  Liberty Records
Genre:  Funk, Soul, Live
Catalog#  LBS 83468

The Ike & Tina Turner: Live In Paris at the Olympia Theatre 1971 double album set captures, the excitement of the live concert of the duo as they roar through Paris. The Ikettes sound great as the opening act, and once Tina hits the stage she tears it up!
 The guitar is gritty, and Tina sings with her whole body, the sound is urgent, cathartic, and when she and the guitar start to talk to each other, something happens that is so graceful, so natural, yet so unpredictable, so fierce… you have to hear it to love it….

Side one
1.  Grumbling (performed by: Ike Turner)  (1:07)
2.  You Got Me Hummin’ (performed by: The Ikettes)  (4:00)
3.  Everyday People (performed by: The Ikettes)  (2:13)
4.  Shake A Tail Feather (performed by: The Ikettes)  (2:12)
5.  Medley: Gimme Some Loving / Sweet Soul Music  (3:39)
6.  Son Of A Preacher Man  (2:45)

Side two
1.  Come Together  (3:30)
2.  Proud Mary  (8:48)
3.  A Love Like Yours Don’t Come Knocking Everyday  (3:37)

Side three
1.  I Smell Trouble  (10:00)
2.  Respect  (3:55)
3.  Honky Tonk Women  (2:05)

Side four
1.  I’ve Been Loving You Too Long  (7:15)
2.  I Want To Take You Higher  (4:45)
3.  Land Of 1000 Dances  (4:57)

available at: http://www.ad-vinylrecords.com

0 reacties:

Post a Comment