Published Tuesday, January 14, 2014 by with 0 comment

Fleetwood Mac - Mirage (1982)

Artist:  Fleetwood Mac
Title:  Mirage
Release:  1982
Format:  LP
Label:  Warner Bros.
Catalog#  WB 56952

“Mirage” is the 13th studio album by Fleetwood Mac, released in June 1982.
Following a hiatus of over a year after the completion of the worldwide Tusk tour, the band temporarily relocated to Château d’Hérouville in France to record this 12-track collection. By this time Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham had each commenced a solo side-career, with 1981's “Bella Donna”, the latter faring not as well with his first outing “Law and Order”
“Mirage” found the band venturing further into radio-friendly soft rock than it had in any of its previous incarnations. It stood in stark contrast to its highly experimental predecessor, 1979's “Tusk”. “Mirage” yielded several hit singles: “Hold Me, “Love in Store”, “Oh Diane” , “Can’t Go Back” and the Stevie Nicks composition “Gypsy”.
Of the other two compositions from Stevie Nicks on the album, “That’s Alright” dated back to the Buckingham/Nicks days of 1974, whilst “Straight Back” was written in the winter of 1981 and referred to her separation from (then) lover, producer Jimmy Iovine.

Side one
1.   Love in Store  (3:14)
2.   Can’t Go Back   (2:42)
3.   That’s Alright  (3:09)
4.   Book of Love   (3:21)
5.   Gypsy  (4:24)
6.   Only Over You  (4:08)

Side two
1.   Empire State  (2:51)
2.   Straight Back  (4:17)
3.   Hold Me   (3:44)
4.   Oh Diane  (2:33)
5.   Eyes of the World  (3:44)
6.   Wish You Were Here  (4:45)

available at: http://www.ad-vinylrecords.com

0 reacties:

Post a Comment