Published Saturday, May 30, 2015 by with 0 comment

The Art Of Noise - In Visible Silence (1986)

Artist:  The Art Of Noise
Title:  In Visible Silence
Release:  1986
Format:  LP
Label:  Chrysalis Records
Catalog# 207691

“In Visible Silence” is the second full-length release by avant-garde pop group Art of Noise in April 1986, and the first created by members Anne Dudley, J. J. Jeczalik and Gary Langan in the wake of their departure from the ZTT record label which had been the home of the group's genesis.
The first single, "Legs", was followed by two major hits on the UK chart in 1986: "Peter Gunn", that featured guitar legend Duane Eddy; and "Paranoimia" with television personality Max Headroom, where actor Matt Frewer performed two different monologues for each of the 7" and 12" versions.

Side one
1.  Opus 4  (1:59)  
2.  Paranoimia  (4:46)  
3.  Eye Of A Needle  (4:25)  
4.  Legs  (4:06)  
5.  Slip Of The Tongue  (1:30)  
6.  Backbeat  (4:12) 

Side two
1.  Instruments Of Darkness  (7:12)  
2.  Peter Gunn  (3:55)  
3.  Camilla - The Old, Old Story  (7:23)  
4.  The Chameleon's Dish  (4:27)  
5.  Beatback  (1:19)

available at: http://www.ad-vinylrecords.com

0 reacties:

Post a Comment