January 08, 2021

Nina Hagen Band - Nina Hagen Band (1978) - €10,00

Nina Hagen Band is the debut studio album by Nina Hagen Band. It was released on February 11, 1978 by CBS Records. It was the first release by German singer Nina Hagen after her 1976 expatriation from East Germany
When she arrived in Hamburg, her stepfather and singer-songwriter Wolf Biermann got her in touch with CBS. Hagen traveled to London where she was introduced to music genres such as punk and reggae, and befriended other artists including Ari Up of the band The Slits
After she returned to Germany, she met with musicians Herwig Mitteregger, Bernhard Potschka and Manfred Praeker. Joined by Reinhold Heil, they formed the Nina Hagen Band and in November 1977 signed a record deal with CBS. Nina Hagen Band was produced by the band with additional production by Tom Müller and Ralf Nowy. 
Most of the songs had been already written by Hagen in East Germany.
Upon its release, Nina Hagen Band received positive reviews from music critics, who praised Hagen's theatrical vocals, different from singing on her East German records. 
The album was a commercial success. In Germany, it peaked at number eleven and also reached charts in other countries, such as Austria and Netherlands.
Four singles were released from the album: "TV-Glotzer", "Auf'm Bahnhof Zoo", "Naturträne" and "Unbeschreiblich weiblich". 
The album was promoted by a European tour. As a part of the promotion, Nina Hagen Band performed in Dortmund's Westfalenhalle in December 1978. The show was broadcast live by the music television show Rockpalast.

Side A
A1.  TV-Glotzer (White Punks On Dope)  (5:15) 
A2.  Rangehn  (3:27) 
A3.  Unbeschreiblich Weiblich  (3:30) 
A4.  Auf’m Bahnhof Zoo  (5:25) 
A5.  Naturträne  (4:05) 

Side B
B1.  Superboy  (4:01) 
B2.  Heiss  (4:11) 
B3.  Fisch Im Wasser  (0:51) 
B4.  Auf’m Friedhof  (6:15) 
B5.  Der Spinner  (3:15) 
B6.  Pank  (1:45)

Release: 1978
Format:  LP
Genre:  Neue Deutsche Welle, Punk Rock
Label:  CBS Records
Catalog#  CBS 32293

Vinyl:  VG
Cover:  VG

Prijs: €10,00

0 reacties:

Post a comment